Latest News


KP Police DRC progress in KP Province
DRC started from Peshawar extended to whole districts of the province. * Such like Resolution Councils will be extended to all the districts of FATA as well. * 5487 cases received in all DRCs during current year. * 3815 were amicably compromised. * 605 were referred to other forums for legal action. The Dispute Resolution Councils have successfully settled 3815 petty disputes during the current year throughout the province and referred 605 cases to other relevant forums for legal action. According to details the Dispute Resolution Council was established in Peshawar in 2014 so as to bring positive change in ''Thana culture'' and ensure prompt settlement of petty disputes amongst the general public. Due to its tremendous success and the ever increasing trust of the public on this system a strong need was felt for replicating it in other areas of the province. Later on such councils were established all over the province in each and every district and a large number of people are approaching these councils for resolution of their petty disputes. The basic purpose of establishment of dispute resolution councils is to provide prompt and free of cost justice to the public. The Dispute Resolution Councils are responsible for amicable solution of disputes, fact finding enquiries and acting as jury in the conduct of contested investigation. These councils have been formed in the light of Quranic verses of Surah Al-Hujaraat where Allah Almighty has ordained as “Muslims are brothers, therefore make peace between two brothers and fear Allah that the mercy may be upon you”. In the current year a total of 5487 cases were received in these councils through out the province in which 3815 cases were solved in an amicable manner and 605 were referred to other relevant forums for legal action while 1067 cases are under process. The DRCs in Peshawar settled 286, in Mardan 721, Nowshera 4, Charsadda 4, Swabi 1045, Swat 146, Kohat 135, Karak 97, Hangu 117, Lakki Marwat 90, Buner 249, Upper Dir 74, Dir Lower 33, Chitral 10, Shangla 133, Torghar 3, Abbottabad 84, Haripur 104, Mansehra 61, Battagram 15, Bannu 274 and DIKhan 130. In Peshawar, Mardan, Nowshera, Swabi and Swat 4 each, in Charsadda 3 and Chitral 2, while in rest of districts of the province one each DRC is functioning.