Latest News


Inspector General of Police Khyber Pakhtunkhwa Dr. Sanaullah Abbasi awarded officers and jawans of Mansehra police and Intelligenece Bureau on exhibiting excellent performance against outlaws at CPO Peshawar today.
The Inspector General of Police Khyber Pakhtunkhwa Dr. Sanaullah Abbasi has said that those exhibiting excellent performance in line of duty would be encouraged and generously awarded at every forum.
This he said while addressing cash prizes and certificates distribution ceremony, held today at CPO Peshawar, for the officers and jawans of Mansehra police and Intelligence Bureau who demonstrated excellent policing against land mafia, narcotics peddlers, child abuse cases and other crimes in the district. It may be recalled that the Mansehra police had conducted successful operation against land grabbers and narco-peddlers by arresting several persons involved in it. Likewise, on scientific investigation unearthed many accused involved in child abuse cases.
Addressing on the occasion the IGP KP Dr. Sanaullah Abbasi praised the professional acumen, devotion to duty and day and night continuous hard work of the awardees in the above mentioned cases. The IGP particularly referred to the best police investigation of Mansehra police which led to the arrest of many accused in child abuse cases. The IGP informed that hard work and professional zeal and spirit was the key to achieve success against any target and urged the awardees to make best use of their God-gifted capabilities and send the outlaws and anti-social elements behind the bars. The IGP vowed that Khyber Pakhtunkhwa police force would be made impregnable institution through missionary hard work and gallantry acts of the officers and jawans. The IGP KP categorically made it clear that the crackdown against land grabbers, narcotics peddlers and child abuse would continue till their complete elimination and directed the awardees to go after them without any fear and delay as per provisions of the law. On this occasion the officer ad jawans awarded with cash prizes and commendation certificates included DPO Mansehra Sadiq Baloch, SDPO Shinkiari Muhammad Tahir, Inspectors Majid Naseem, Khushal Khan, Sub-Inspectors Ajmad Khan, Faiz Khan, Arshad Ali, Tahir Iqbal, ASIs Arshad Khan, Sardar Shah, Sarfaraz, Muhammad Ayub, Syed Qaim Ali Shah, HCs Mazhar-ul-Islam, Faisal, Arshad Ali, Mazhar Shah, LHCs Mubarak Ali, Zeeshan, FCs Majid, Sarbuland, Zawar Shah, Usman, Maroof, Tanveer Ahmad, Naeem-ul-Islam, Abubakar and Asad.