Latest News


Inspector General of Police Khyber Pakhtunkhwa Dr. Sanaullah Abbasi awards police officers and jawans of district Khyber on exhibiting extraordinary performance against outlaws.
The IGP Khyber Pakhtunkhwa Dr. Sanaullah Abbasi visited district Khyber today. On arrival to Michni Post Khyber he was warmly welcomed by CCPO Peshawar, DPO Khyber and other high ranking police officers.
On this occasion certificate distribution ceremony was arranged in honour of police officers and jawans who excelled in line of duty from time to time against the outlaws, particularly of narcotics peddlers, were awarded commendation certificates.
Addressing the award distribution ceremony, the IGP Dr. Sanaullah Abbasi appreciated the Khyber police performance against criminals especially the narco-dealers and directed the awardees to further pull up their sleeves against the anti-social elements and promote public policing so as to promote a prosperous and peaceful society. The IGP categorically made it clear that reward and punishment will go together in the police force and the force officers and jawans who show outstanding performance in line of duty would be encouraged at all forums. The IGP pointed out that making NMDs police as an exemplary force was his top most priority and vowed that all available resources would be utilized for the welfare of the NMDs police force. The IGP directed the awardees to solve the confronting problems of the people and ensure dispensation of justice to them at their door steps and win their hearts and minds through effective policing. The police officer and jawans awarded commendation certificates included DPO Khyber Waseem Riaz, DSP Headquarters Khyber Muhammad Nawaz Khan, DSP Traffic Khyber Mazhar Khan Afridi, Inspector Incharge ACLC Khyber Abid Khan Afridi, SHO Police Station Bara Akbar Khan Afridi, SHO Police Station Jamrud Amjad Khan, SHO Police Station Landi Kotal Amjad Shalmani, SHO Police Station Tirah Shamshad Khan, Accountant Khyber Ali Raza, ASI PS Bara Nawab Khan, Reader Rafiullah, PSO Adnan Zulfiqar and Said Kareem.