Latest News


Posting and Transfer in KP Police
The Inspector General of Police Khyber Pakhtunkhwa Nasir Khan Durrani has transferred 6 SPs including four DPOs with immediate effect.

According to two separate notifications issued from CPO Peshawar today DPO Lower Dir Qasim Ali Khan has been transferred and posted as DPO Bannu while DPO Lakki Marwat Syed Akbar Ali Shah has been transferred and posted as DPO Lower Dir. Similarly SP CTD Khyber Pakhtunkhwa Muhammad Hassan Iqbal has been transferred as DPO Lakki Marwat while DPO Bannu Gul Afzal Afridi has been closed to CPO. According to another notification SP Muhammad Hussain awaiting posting in CPO has been transferred as SP Special Branch and SP traffic Peshawar Abdul Aziz Afridi as Deputy commandant FRP with immediate effect.