Latest News


IGP awarded Mardan and Charsadda police jawans
The Inspector General of Police Khyber Pakhtunkhwa Nasir Khan Durrani awarded Mardan and Charsadda police officers and jawan on excellent performance against dreaded proclaimed offenders in a ceremony held at CPO Peshawar today.

According to details the other day SHO Ser Dheri received an information about the presence of notorious proclaimed offenders Ishfaq, Shahid, Hamid and Amjad in a house village Naseem jurisdiction of Saro Shah. They were wanted to Mardan and Charsadda police in a dozen of henious cases like murder, attempted murder, dacoity, robbery and narcotics selling. Mardan and Charsadda police carried out a joint operation on the said house in the wee hour. On seeing the police party the proclaimed offenders opened fire on the raided police party. The police also retaliated the fire and after one hour intense firing three proclaimed offenders namely shahid, Majid and Ashfaq s/o Ghayour were killed and their fourth brother Ajmad realizing the gravity of the situation surrendered himself to the police party. Two Kalashnikovs, four handgrandes, three pistols and hundred of cartridges were recovered from their possession. They have made the lives of local people miserable and no one can dare to rise voice against their brutalities and massacre. The local people took sigh of relief and highly appreciated the action of Mardan and Charsadda police. Addressing on the occasion the IGP Nasir Khan Durrani commended the valour and courage of Mardan and Charsadda police by saying that they have put their precious lives in extreme danger but did not allow the enemy of humanity to flee the scene. The IGP directed the awardees to always keep trust in God Almighty and put up hard work and come heavily on the anti social elements and added there was no reasons they could not achieve their targtted goals. The IGP hoped that the police will keep continue its success spree against the out laws and will purge the society from the unscrupulous elements. On this occasion the IGP awarded SHO Ser Dheri Taimur Saleem Khan, SHO Takht Bhai Fazil Khan, Sub Inspectors Muhammad Rasool, Ihsan Ullah and Muhammad Asif , ASIs Baitullah Khan, Amjad Khan, Mutahir Shah, Faizul Islam, Bahar Ali and Constables Sharif Rahim, Iftikhar and Saukat Ali with case prizes and commendation certificates. Principal Staff Officer to IGP Muhammad Afzal was also present on this occasion.