Latest News


IGP KP Nasir Khan Durrani, awarded CTD Police
A ceremony was held in the office of the Inspector General of Police, Khyber Pakhtunkhwa. Nasir Khan Durrani for distribution of monetary awards to the officers of the Counter-Terrorism Department, Khyber Pakhtunkhwa. The officers were rewarded in recognition of their efforts to arrest the militant Proclaimed Offenders on whose arrest the Provincial Government has fixed head-money. The SSP Counter- Terrorism Department, Khyber Pakhtunkhwa briefed the IGP regarding the performance of the various officers.

During the ceremony an amount worth Rs. 12 million was distributed amongst the 6 officers who received the head-money on behalf of their teams for successfully nabbing the 7 most notorious militants. The arrest of these militant POs have led to tracing forty 40 cases of terrorism.

The prominent militants and proclaimed offenders include Haider Ali s/o Yasin r/o Badrashi Nowshera, Khalil s/o Khan Askar r/o Malik Din Khel Bara Khyber Agency, Khadi Gul Alias Yasir s/o Gul Sher r/o Chaper Orakzai Agency, Iqbal Hussain s/o Afzal Hussain r/o Momin Abad Landey Kachi Kohat, Imran s/o Muhammad Iqbal r/o Koto Asherzai, Farman s/o Bacha Hussain r/o Jabra Dir Upper and Bacha Hussain s/o Zarin r/o Jabra Dir Upper.

The wanted militant Haider Ali involved in the brutal bomb attack on Nehal Pur police post Akora Khattak in 2011, IED attack on Jehangria police Mobile in which one civilian was killed and driver and constable of police sustained serious injuries and IED attack on 3 schools in Nowshera Cantt in 2010. Similarly Khalil was involved in attack on DPO office Kohat, attacks on security forces, target killing extortion and kidnapping for ransom. He was an active member of defunct TTP. Khadi Gul was involved in target killings and number of terrorism cases. Huge quantity of explosive was recovered from his possession during the time of his arrest. Terrorist Iqbal Hussain was involved in assault firing on police, security forces, extortion and dacoity while Imran, Farman and Bacha Hussain were involved in attacks on PS Gandighar, Dir Upper and other govt installations. They are trained militants/terrorists and remained active numbers of defunct TTP. They repeatedly targetted the security forces on different occasion.

It is pertinent to mention that these militants have been arrested as a result of joint effort of police and other law enforcing agencies.

While addressing the officers, the Inspector General of Police appreciated their working, dedication and courage. He expressed full confidence in the CTD team members and advised them that the accused be challaned after thorough investigation and verification. He further emphasized that the proper follow-up of the cases in the courts should be made so that the arrested miscreants are convicted and handed over their due punishments.

The monetary reward distribution will definitely boost the morale of the officers of Counter-Terrorism Department and impart a new impetus to work with more dedication.